Review: misodiko Replacement Velour Earpads for Superlux HD668B

TL;DR: Shove away any doubts you might have about buying this product. The comfort it brings is definitely not comparable to the disgusting stock earpads that came with the Superlux HD668B. Purchase it before its price hike!

Been searching replacement velour earpads for my Superlux HD668B when I stumbled upon misodiko’s offering in Lazada. I’ve done research and they’re saying if you see replacement earpads for AKG 240, it means those are going to fit your Superlux HD668B.

misodiko-lazada

There actually were other vendors offering the same thing and providing better pictures for their products, but since misodiko’s was the cheapest (PhP 549) I decided to take a leap of faith. I figured I could just refund the item anyway.

A very modest packaging from misodiko

It doesn’t really bounce back after pressing on it

Looking good, looking good~

These replacement velour earpads from misodiko has definitely made my listening sessions with my 668B longer. These have made the 668B so much more comfortable than it was with its stock earpads! Now I only have to worry about the flaps at the top as those still get annoying after a while.

Oh?

The only con about these is that once you put it on your headphones, you’d notice that it’s not exactly a perfect fit – I mean, look that those stitches! Well, they didn’t really make it for the 668B… but I’m human so I have unreasonable expectations.

The Verdict

At PhP549 it’s a very good investment in my opinion. By spending only PhP549, you’ve practically turned your Superlux HD668B into a brand new pair of cans. Now if the flaps aren’t giving you any problems, then you have got yourself a hell of a great pair of studio monitor headphones for a fairly cheap price!

Well, thanks for sticking for this long! Like the post if you found it of use. Share it with your friends who are thinking of buying any replacement earpads – misodiko’s selection looks to be varied. Follow for more content like this. Till next time!

One thought on “Review: misodiko Replacement Velour Earpads for Superlux HD668B

Leave a comment